Wow, that was really secret…

This is the first I’ve heard of a new MMO in development called The Secret World.  I must say I’m intrigued by what I’ve seen.  I definitely like the idea that the focus is on the game, not the end-game.  I’m also interested to see how well it works out, having every area available to all characters (no level-gated content means people can play with their friends).  Skill-based progression instead of level-based is something I’m eager to explore.  A good cosmetic appearance system that’s unrelated to character and equipment stats is quite welcome as well.

Also, the video was pretty damned cool.

Just cause I can:

2 comments so far

  1. Ysharros on

    Oooo!

    (That’s all I have time for, heh. Work isn’t calling, it’s yelling, and I’m shaving close to being behind schedule…)


Leave a Reply

